Civil and Structural Engineering: Databases/eResources

Access journals, conference proceedings and e-books published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Topics include design and manufacturing, emerging technologies, dynamic systems and control.

Peer-reviewed and comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Access and search the complete content of ASM Handbooks and selected ASM Handbook supplements.

Search for standards, special technical publications and manuals published by the American Society for Testing and Materials. Subjects include aerospace, biomedical, chemical, materials science, mechanical and civil engineering.

Multidisciplinary engineering, natural science and technology collection, providing abstracts, indexing and some full-text coverage of scholarly journals, conference proceedings, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, government publications and more. Coverage is from 1946 to the present.

Access the world's largest collection of optics and photonics applied research. Includes access to journals, ebooks and conference proceedings.

Timber Development UK is a centre of excellence for the specification and use of timber and wood products. Resources include technical specification manuals, handbooks and guidance on timber design, engineering and the supply chain.

Multidisciplinary research platform which enables simultaneous cross-searching of a range of citation indexes and databases.