Library Guides: Materials Science and Engineering: Databases/eResources

Find journal articles, conference papers and technical reports for Materials Science and Engineering

ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
Access journals, conference proceedings and e-books published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Topics include design and manufacturing, emerging technologies, dynamic systems and control.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles, ebooks, standards and conference proceedings published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineering (IEEE) and its publishing partners.
SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary engineering, natural science and technology collection, providing abstracts, indexing and some full-text coverage of scholarly journals, conference proceedings, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, government publications and more. Coverage is from 1946 to the present.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database covering all subjects. Use it to search millions of online journal papers, conference proceedings and other publications.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Online handbook of chemical and physical data for fields such as environmental science, bio-medical chemistry, organic and inorganic chemistry, materials innovation, geo and astrophysics, and solid-state science. Includes information on chemical names, structures, properties and laboratory safety.